Melissa Miklus & Tylila Pinkham : 2010 NCASLA Student Award Winners

NCSU Department of Landscape Architecture Faculty nominated five students to compete for the 2010 NCASLA student award in a juried review of their work.  The NCASLA student award recognizes high achieving graduate students who have demonstrated mastery of best practices, as well as potential for leadership in emerging realms of landscape architecture.   Each student was given 10 minutes to present an overview of their design work, achievements, and philosophy.

The jury deliberated and selected Melissa Miklus and Tylila Pinkham for this year’s award.  Each will receive a $1500.00 award and will be recognized with a certificate at the awards luncheon at the NCASLA fall meeting this weekend in Asheville, NC.  CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Student Nominees:

Melissa Miklus - WINNER

Tylila Pinkham - WINNER

Leslie Morefield

Caitlin Smolewski

Dave Toms


Keith Downing, McNeely Associates PA

Dan Jewell, Coulter Jewell Thames, PA

George Stanziale, HadenStanziale

Kofi Boone, LAR Faculty